Customer Reviews

Reviews From Angie's List:

Angie's List


A
04/26/2017 – Julie Montgomery

Though I didn't replace the carpet, I would highly recommend this company. He went way out of his way to help me. His prices are great and his service is excellent. I highly recommend this company!

Description of work:
The owner came out to my home twice to give me estimates.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
  • Services Performed: No
  • Work Completed Date: 03/15/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes



A
09/13/2016 – Julie Cameron Spokane, WA 99208

Mark always had excellent customer service, I was needing to have them installed sooner than later so he called me on the first cancellation he had and squeezed me in so I could have them done. The employees that came out and installed the carpet were incredibly professional and worked quickly and efficiently. Very friendly and I was beyond pleased with how the carpets look! They even vacuumed and helped me move a few pieces of furniture back into the room for me. Mark also, unprompted, stopped by and brought a transition piece from the carpet to the hardwoods that matches the hardware that I have throughout my house, while it wasn't something I had necessarily needed I really appreciated him going above and beyond, and made the end results look even better! I would recommend this company to anyone!

Description of work:
Due to a more complicated situation where I bought a house and the sellers were installing a carpet I disliked, I contacted Mark and he let me select a carpet I preferred then credited me the funds the sellers had already paid. He was more than accommodating and met with me twice to make sure I was getting exactly what I wanted.

  • PriceA
  • OverallA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
• Services Performed: Yes • Cost: $1400
• Work Completed Date: 09/13/2016 • Hire Again: Yes

*******************************

A
7/22/2016 – Marianne Karsevar Spokane Valley, WA 99206

Description of work:
Good price, great service and carpet and warranty. Highly recommended.

• OverallA
• Services Performed: Yes • Hire Again: Yes

*******************************

A
06/28/2016 – Carol Bird Newman Lake, WA 99025

They communicated well, were on time, and their team clearly knew what they were doing. I'd use them again.

Description of work:
Keystone removed our old carpet, and installed new pad and carpet in living/dining room areas, hallway, and the master bedroom plus three closets and a stairway.
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
• Services Performed: Yes • Cost: $4200
• Work Completed Date: 06/17/2016 • Hire Again: Yes

******************************

A
06/15/2016 – lavonne Schreiber Otis Orchards, WA 99027

experience was great. very professional, prompt, courteous

Description of work:
ripped out old pad and carpet hauled away and installed new pad and carpet all in our great room
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
• Services Performed: Yes • Cost: $1700
• Work Completed Date: 05/04/2016 • Hire Again: Yes

******************************

A
06/01/2016 – Janice Renfrow Liberty Lake, WA 99019

Mark and his people moved the heaviest pieces of furniture for us at a fair price. Arrived within 1/2 hour of stated time. The job took longer than they had estimated, but it did not affect the price. The carpet and installation job look great! (Flawless seams!) Small issues.....a closet door guide on the floor had to be moved by us, because the door would not slide properly. We had difficulty communicating with one of the workers. We would definitely use this company again!!!

Description of work:
Replaced carpet in 3 rooms plus a walk in closet.
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismB
• Services Performed: Yes • Cost: $5000
• Work Completed Date: 05/20/2016 • Hire Again: Yes

*******************************

A
05/27/2016 – Michael Brandley Spokane, WA 99203

Description of work:
Replaced an aging and warn out vinyl kitchen floor with a new much more attractive vinyl floor. My mother was very pleased.
  • OverallA
  • PriceB
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
• Services Performed: Yes • Cost: $2000
• Work Completed Date: 05/10/2016 • Hire Again: Yes

******************************

A
04/11/2016 – Darla Grose Spokane, WA 99208

They were very responsive. Made and kept appointments. Good quality, good value. Installation was done as planned and service after was polite. Quick and satisfactory.

Description of work:
Carpet on stairs and hallway vinyl on kitchen, dining room and sunroom. Repair of damage caused by customer.
  • OverallA
  • PriceB
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Services Performed: Yes • Cost: $4000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/16/2016 • Hire Again: Yes
******************************

C
11/03/2015 – William Major Spokane, WA 99217
  • OverallC
  • PriceC
  • QualityC
  • ResponsivenessD
  • PunctualityC
  • ProfessionalismC
• Services Performed: Yes • Cost: $7500
• Work Completed Date: 10/26/2015 • Hire Again: No

******************************

A
10/22/2015 – Don McMahill Spokane Valley, WA 99016

The salesman came and brought out samples of what I had described on the phone. He was very helpful with ideas and wanted us to get what we would be happy with. Our appointment was made for 8:30 Oct. 20,2015. They were right on time. Did a thorough job of cleaning up everything and finished the job two hours sooner than planned. Moved heavier furniture back for us too! We would recommend Keystone Carpets.

Description of work:
We had new carpet and pad installed in two bedrooms including closets, living room and hall.
OverallA
  • PriceB
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
• Services Performed: Yes • Cost: $4000
• Work Completed Date: 10/20/2015 • Hire Again: Yes

******************************

A
09/23/2015 – Edward Fernandes Spokane, WA 99208
OverallA
  • PriceN/A
  • QualityN/A
  • ResponsivenessN/A
  • PunctualityN/A
  • ProfessionalismN/A

• Services Performed: No • Cost: $9700
• Work Completed Date: 09/17/2015 • Hire Again: Yes

******************************

Review Date: September 09, 2015
Angie's List Member: David Emerson
Spokane, WA

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: August 10, 2015

Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,300.00

Description Of Work: Installed new carpet and pad in the basement.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: August 02, 2015
Angie's List Member: charlene steele
veradale, WA

Work Completed Date: August 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $100.00

Description Of Work: The rug technician stretched an older carpet in a room and patched a really bad pull in our basement carpet (burbur).

Member Comments: We couldn't be happier with his work. The stretched carpet looks great, even though it is old. The really impressive workmanship showed on the patched spot (about a 7 inch circle). He used carpet from an extra piece and you can't even see the spot anymore. The price was amazing. We would definitely call Keystone Carpets again for any of our carpet needs.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: July 24, 2015
Angie's List Member: Larry Hersom
Spokane, WA

Work Completed Date: June 23, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,400.00

Description Of Work: Carpet installation.

Member Comments: John came to our home with samples. We later picked one and selected him to install. His price was competitive. Install was completed on time. Workers were polite and helpful.

Overall B
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: May 25, 2015
Angie's List Member: Patricia Scott
Spokane Valley, WA

Work Completed Date: May 22, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,100.00

Description Of Work: We have a rental and they installed carpet, laminate and vinyl. We have used Great Floors, Lowes and Empire Direct and this crew tops them all for quality work! Great Floors never got back to us with a quote after they came and measured for one side of our duplex and didn't bother to call them for the other side. Lowes workmanship was not the best regarding the carpet installation on the first side and was hard to get the person to call back with the quote on the side Keystone did. Thank goodness for the coupon flyer in the mail. That's how I found Keystone Carpets.

Member Comments: They were prompt and did the whole job in one day! They are fast, fare and professional!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: May 14, 2015
Angie's List Member: Matt Hellstrom
Spokane, WA

Work Completed Date: May 22, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,400.00

Description Of Work: Layed new carpet. They were efficient and finished in one day incl moving furniture (extra$) in 3 rooms. There are a few thresholds that they need to come out and redo and a bit of clean up of loose threads along stair treads- thus the C rating.

Member Comments: Once we talked to JJ about the areas that needed fixing - he came out right away and took care of it. Very good followup.

Overall B
Price A
Quality C
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: March 16, 2015
Angie's List Member: Patricia Frye
Saint Albans, WV

Work Completed Date: March 16, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $150.00

Description Of Work: I had a small gap between my carpet and vinyl left by a shoddy repair job, and john came out and fixed it.

Member Comments: I called around 10, and he showed up a little after 11. So, the response time was amazing. He got right to work, and not only fixed the one spot, but re-stretched the carpet all the way around the vinyl, and over by our front door. He went above and beyond what I expected to be done and I'm very happy with the result! No more pricked heels!! Woohoo!!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: February 25, 2015
Angie's List Member: Liz Ulmen
Spokane, WA

Work Completed Date: February 21, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $13,500.00

Description Of Work: John and his sons re-carpeted our entire house in two days! They were prompt, courteous and professional. Working as a well practiced team, they removed old carpet, laid new pad and carpet, moved furniture and put furniture back. We were pleased with their work and their accurate estimates of both cost and time.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: January 14, 2015
Angie's List Member: Gene Niederkleine
Post Falls, ID

Work Completed Date: August 20, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Excellent all the way around. They laid vinyl in the kitchen, utility, and bathroom and carpet in the master bedroom. I'll be using them again next month to carpet the dining/living room and downstairs.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: August 13, 2014
Angie's List Member: LaRae Prescott
deltona, FL

Work Completed Date: August 11, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $10,000.00

Description Of Work:
We had all the carpet replaced in the entire house.

Member Comments:
I had Keystone carpets replace carpet in a different house 20 years ago and they did a fantastic job. So when we needed carpet replaced for the home were living in now they were my first call. They came on time, did a fantastic job, and the whole crew is so incredible kind and polite. Very respectful of your home and property.

I was so impressed with one of the installers. He accidentally ripped the front door screen. He took it home with him and brought it back the very next day with a brand new screen and a smile.
These guys are family run and the real deal. Extremely happy with Keystone carpets. Thanks guys.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

*******************************

Review Date: May 13, 2014
Angie's List Member: Michael Gordon
Spokane, WA

Work Completed Date: May 01, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $4,300.00

Description Of Work: Removed old carpet and pad. Then replaced with new carpet and pad.

Member Comments: Very quick

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: February 21, 2014
Angie's List Member: Fred Stock
SPOKANE, WA

Work Completed Date: September 17, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $300.00

Description Of Work: Repair carpet to fit room.

Overall A
Price B
Quality B
Responsiveness B
Punctuality A
Professionalism B

******************************

Review Date: January 27, 2014
Angie's List Member: Dustin MacDonald
Spokane, WA

Work Completed Date: December 17, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: January 21, 2014
Angie's List Member: Darcy Magalsky
CHENEY, WA

Work Completed Date: January 13, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,400.00

Member Comments: Very punctual and easy to work with.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism B

******************************

Review Date: January 03, 2014
Angie's List Member: elizabeth bowman
Spokane, WA

Work Completed Date: December 31, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,200.00
Home Build Year: 1995

Description Of Work:
Removed old carpet and pad, then installed new carpet and pad.

Member Comments: They were here on time and did the work vary quickly. I am just thrilled with the job they did and the clean-up. You couldn't even tell they had been here except for the beautiful new carpet.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: November 20, 2013
Angie's List Member: Suzanne O'Connell
Spokane, WA

Work Completed Date: August 15, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $7,000.00

Description Of Work: Keystone provided and completed in a professional and timely manner:
1. Bid with samples to view and explanation of quality of carpet/pad, and all that would be done. Bid was competitive with other bids.
2. Once carpet arrived, date set, Keystone was on time and completed their work quickly and professionally.

Member Comments: Was very impressed with the professional work that Keystone provided as well as the quality of the merchandise and their work. Removal of old carpet & padding done quickly and hauled away. The moving of furniture was done without any damage. Installation of new carpet went quickly and impressed with the finished product. The work was completed about 3 years ago and very happy that we chose Keystone Carpets.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: July 16, 2013
Angie's List Member: Kira Mitchell
Spokane, WA

Work Completed Date: July 16, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $7,300.00

Description Of Work: Keystone Carpet company removed all of our old carpet and disposed of the carpet. They installed all new carpet throughout our new home.

Member Comments: Jon and his sons arrived first thing in the morning, and stayed through the whole day until the job was done and it was a BIG job. Our home needed carpets throughout most of the home, around 2500 square feet and they did a fantastic job! I would recommend them to a friend and would definitely use them again! Great work!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness B
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: June 29, 2013
Angie's List Member: Sandra Honn-Ruediger
SAINT JOHN, WA

Work Completed Date: June 26, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,845.00

Description Of Work: John came to my house to show me samples of carpet, vinyl and laminate. He measured my rooms and we discussed how some of the floors in my house are still uneven so the laminate I originally had wanted wouldn't work real well. (He had some samples of other flooring that would work and still had the look of hardwood which I wanted). He wrote me up an estimate of what it would cost to remove all the old carpets, linoleum, etc. and install the new carpet and different flooring. He gave me an estimate and then I agreed I wanted him to do the job so we signed a contract. He said he would order the carpet and flooring supplies as soon as I could pay him the down payment ($3,000) and then would be back in 2 weeks to do the job.

Member Comments: He came back with his crew the morning of the 26th as planned, and they worked for about 10 hours until the job was finished! My house is almost 96 years old and had uneven floors. Once he pulled up the carpet in a couple of rooms, John saw some floors were more uneven that he had first thought. So he put stuff on to help even out the floors better before he laid the carpet/new floor on it. He did this at no extra charge, even though it took some time. He and the guys were very courteous and professional, as well as helpful and did a wonderful job. They do their work with integrity, and it shows! I am very pleased, and recommend them to anyone needing new flooring put in or removed. It is so convenient...they will come to your house in their van and show you samples of what they have or can order for you, take the measurements of your rooms, and do the whole job for you! It took a lot of stress off of me, the buyer!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Review Date: May 08, 2012
Angie's List Member: Laura Englyng
SPOKANE, WA

Work Completed Date: October 01, 2009
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $75.00
Home Build Year: 2005

Description Of Work: Repaired an area of carpet our dog tore up

Member Comments: Fantastic!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

******************************

Angie's List Member: Catherine Isabel
SPOKANE, WA
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: November 17, 2010
Hire Again: Yes
Home Build Year: 1950

Description Of Work: They installed carpet and some flooring.

Member Comments: They did a great job. He came in with his sons to do the installation. It is a nice family business.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

*******************************

Review Date: May 09, 2009
Angie's List Member: Charles Miller
SPOKANE, WA

Work Completed Date: January 08, 2009
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $10,000.00

Description Of Work: Installed new carpet and linoleum, best carpet dealer in town.

Member Comments: Best carpet new carpet dealer in Spokane. Wonderful family owned business, It was easy to see why the have been around since 1986. Anyone have new carpet installed or linoleum put in, they have to call this company. John is the owner, and he is very professional. I really liked the shop in home experience. When we need new carpet or any one I know needs new carpet. This is where I am recommeding they go....

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

__________________________________


Other Web Reviews:


Sep 30, 2009
We looked at other suppliers and installers but found Keystone had excellent service and products as well as their own installers. The products and service were as represented and we are completely happy and satisfied with our new floors and carpet

Roger from Spokane

******************************

Quality Job
Oct.15, 2009
The quality job Keystone carpets did in my home was phenominal. They beat everyone's prices by thousands of dollars for the exact same product. I could't be home during most of the installation, but felt perfectly safe and comfortable having John and his sons in my home working while I was gone. I would highly recommend Keystone for ANY of your tiling and carpeting needs. Thanks Keystone

Jodi chitum of Spokane

******************************

Quality means Keystone
Sep 11, 2009
I have used Keystone twice now and also referred them to my father - Always accomodating, great to work with, clean and respectable - great product and good ideas. Fast, Efficient and easy to work with. I would definitely have them do my carpet again

Jenny Gilstrap from Greenacres,

******************************

Nov 10, 2009
Convenient, Professional and Friendly Serviceý
Keystone Carpets recently installed carpet at our home. We both enjoyed working with John from our first meeting. John came to our house, showed us samples, and gave us an estimate. This was very convenient for us, and much appreciated. The product Keystone Carpets has to offer is great quality. The standard carpet pad that Keystone uses is the thickest pad (considered an upgrade at other carpet stores) that other installers offer. Keystone Carpets arrived on time and finished the job at our home very quickly. We had an area in the carpet that we were not 100% happy with after the initial installation. We called John and he promptly came back to the house and fixed the "problem" area. We are completely happy with the carpet and thought the thank you note we received in the mail after the job was finished was a nice touch. Thank you Keystone Carpets!

Amy of Spokane

******************************

Great job Keystone
Sep 16, 2009
Good price, good work. They did 84 sq yards of basement carpet and a kitchen and bathroom floor and were finished by 2:00pm High quality work, they removed and replaced the toliet and fixed a squeaky floor.ý

Roserus of Spokane

******************************

This NEW CARPET DEALERS is a joy to work with
Nov 4, 2009
Thank you for the NEW CARPET, we really appreciate all the work you have done. I can not tell how wonderful it was to have you bring everything to us to look at, way better then spending hours with those pushing sales people at those big concrete box stores. We had looked for new carpet for days, from one store to another to another, and with you it was a one stop in home shopping experience, that was a joy. Anyone in Spokane looking for new carpet, call Keystone Carpets. You can look on Google, just type in best carpet dealer in spokane, and you will see he is number one for a reason!

Shannon of Spokane

******************************

Nov 8, 2009
John and his family did a wonderful job. I am very glad we bought our carpet through this company. Their years of experience really showed through in their work. I recommend this Spokane carpet dealer to everyone, in these times it is nice to really get a great deal and save some money. I feel they are Spokane's best carpet dealer.

Mary Ann of Spokane

******************************

Keystone Carpet Great Job!!
Free Installation, Professional job, and I saved money. Very happy and would recommend John and his family:) If you need carpet call Keystone Carpet his prices beat the big box store every time. Not to mention I know who is installing it!

Charles M

******************************

Greatest carpet crew in town
Thank You JOHN!!!! Best carpet company in Spokane. The price was better then the other quotes I got and you gave me a free carpet installations! I will highly recommend you.

Pros: Best prices and they brought everything to me!
Cons: Nothing


Dave at Custom Repairs
Spokane Wa.

******************************

Keystone Carpet has made buying carpet and vinyl for my apartments as easy as a phone call! I can call John and tell him which apts. and what color range that are needed and usually have the products installed and ready for use within couple days. Thanks Keystone Carpet for 8 great years! Nov. 27, 09

Chip
GREAT JOB AND SERVICE
Medical Lake, wa.

******************************

John is the owner and was very helpful in making recommendations based on what I could afford. He sold to my needs, not his. He also made suggestions for short term and long term ideas for carpeting. The installers were John and his 3 Sons which they did a outstanding job, on time and polite. Highly recommend this company. Excellent service.I've used some other 'big name' carpet companies in the area. You know, the ones you see running ads on TV all the time? Don't bother. Keystone Carpet is the way to go! Thanks.Dec. 4, 09

Barbara H.
Best Job Ever
Spokane, Wa

******************************

John at Keystone Carpet is the KING of Customer Service. He is extremely perceptive in figuring out what I needed as a customer. Johns expertise and knowledge along with his insight from his years of experience are excellent. This allows him to present you with all the choices you need to make a good decision. His congenial personality makes it an absolute pleasure to do business with. His personality is contagious to all of his team ( his 3 Sons) as they are also upbeat when they are doing the installation, positive and easy to do business with. John is with the boys when the job is being done is outstanding. The work was far superior to any other work that I can compare it to. I am happy to recommend Keystone Carpet. Thanks again, Bill and Jackie

Nice Job, Love the Carpet
Spokane, Dec.10, 09

******************************

Dear Keystone Carpet This is a letter to thank you for a carpet job well done! I know that I called the store and personally told John how pleased I am, but I think that sending this short note is in order so that others can read it too, including the installation team (your Sons). I am so happy with the carpet that was installed in a couple rooms in our upstairs last Tuesday. It was a great surprise to me to see how nicely everything turned out. Your Sons that installed the carpet respected our home, did not mark up our freshly painted walls, and laid the carpet very professionally. I feel like I’m in a new home. It is not often that as a paying customer for services these days, I feel so satisfied with the work I receive in turn. In fact, most of the time, I feel “ripped off.” So, I just want your staff to know that this was a service for which I was delighted. I appreciate: -- the service I received form everyone who attended to me - the nice, unusual color of carpet, which was just what I was desiring and couldn’t find anywhere else; -- the top grade of padding installed with the carpet; and --the overall cost of the carpet, padding and installation. I would recommend your business to others, and I will be returning for more business myself in the future, I’m sure – but for other rooms, since the new carpet will last us at least 20 years or so, as guaranteed. ☺ Of this I feel confident. Take good care and I hope your business thrives. With appreciation, Dec, 2

Ann and Joe
Great Job, The Carpet is Great too
Spokane, Wa.

******************************

First, let me begin by saying I paid 35 dollars for LOWES to come give an estimate on putting in new carpet. That was over two weeks ago, and now I don’t need them because KEYSTONE CARPET gave an estimate and installed my new carpet. DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH LOWES!!!
Keystone did a wonderful job. John and His Sons were on time, moved all of the furniture, and never stopped for lunch or a break of any kind. These guys were hard workers and again, did ABSOLUTELY GREAT! I highly recommend them to anyone thinking of replacing their carpet. GREAT JOB!!! Dec. 14, 09

Chuck and Susan H.
ABSOLUTELY GREAT!
Spokane WA.

******************************

I had an astonishingly bad experience with Home Depot so for our last room of carpet I had Keystone Carpet Shop at Home Est. If I had known how great this worked I would never have shopped anywhere else!!! They are amazing and everything they said was the truth, no added fees, no delays! the fact that Home Depot refused to take up the old carpet, and refused to move any furnishings at all, insisting on installing only in a completely cleared room made the Keystone deal an hugely better deal overall. December 18,09

Mary D.
Keystone Carpet was Amazing to Work With
Spokane WA.


******************************

We had Keystone Carpet install a new carpet in my raised rancher in February of 2010. We had another company come out before we called John at Keystone because they promised the best quality and low prices. The other company was pushy and did not produce what they had promised in their TV ad. Keystone Carpet on the other hand came to my home, Free of charge to measured the area that I wanted carpeted and gave me a written estimate. After comparing the two estimates that I received, I noticed that Keystone Carpet's called for almost 8 yd less than the other company's estimate. I called an asked why this was. John explained that he measured the carpet so that there would be as little waste as possible and this would also limit the number of seams that I would need to have, and as he's the installer with his Sons, he can measure as a installer would for proper installation.

I hired Keystone Carpet to do my Carpet job.

I could not have been more pleased. John and his 3 Sons from Keystone Carpet actually arrived 10 minutes early to the job. They were neatly dressed, well groomed, and did not use profanities during the job, John and his Boys worked quickly and efficiently and had the whole job done in about 2½ - 3 hours, much quicker than I thought. They even vacuumed the carpet and removed the scraps and trash from my home. Now that we moved all of the furniture back into the rooms I could not be any happier. I was incredibly impressed with the professionalism and work-ethic provided by Keystone Carpet and in the future, they will be the first company that I call for my carpeting needs.

Jim and kelly From Cheney, Wa.
Great Job, Very Courteous
Spokane

******************************

I would like to express my extreme gratitude for a recent transaction i had with your company. Your website was well formatted and very informative. Most importantly, John, went well above and beyond with his service. he photographed the three samples in question and put pictures of them on the web site for me for a rental in Spokane; thus, enabling a better visual and giving the go ahead by e-mail . He was exceptionally courteous - dare I say "sweet" - and prompt with his responses. In an age of diminishing expectations, it's refreshing to have such an encounter. This has been a perfect transaction. Many thanks, I will recommend you to many.

Mr Ashley
Sandpoint, Idaho

******************************

Thanks Keystone Carpet, Everyone who has seen and walked on the my new carpet loves it, I loved it, I had a pipe burst in my upstairs bathroom so I had to have the insurances own carpet people come out, and John beat their price. And I got exactly what I wanted and John got the job. Then the John and His Sons came and they were very professional and they knew what they were doing you can't see a seam. They went out of their way to make sure you wouldn't see a seam. We had problems with the carpet dye lot, so the seams were hard to line up if not for John pointing it out to me, it could have been a mess. So we had to have a rep from the carpet mill come out and check that the dye lots were off and have new carpet brought in and installed. But without the persistence of the John at Keystone Carpet it could have been a disaster. I would hate to think what would of happened if I bought it from Home Depot, where I started looking first. Thank you Keystone ,You're the best.

Dennis and Tammy
Love my Carpet
Spokane Valley

******************************

I had been searching for a good carpet for over a year. I did much internet research on various brands and what to look for in buying a carpet. I had been to several local flooring companys and checked the carpets at Home Depot. Then I happened to come across "Alan's Preferred Carpet Dealer Directory" on line and found the preferred carpet stores in Spokane. I decided to check out Keystone Carpets as it was one Alan recommended. I went there and spoke with John Wenzl and told him all the requirements I wanted in a "long lasting" BCF nylon carpet and the color I wanted. His congenial personality makes it an absolute pleasure to do business with, He had the carpet that met all my personal carpet requirements. John came out and took measurements and then ordered the carpet. When the carpet arrived, he and his sons who work with him came and removed the old carpet and pad and put in the new carpet and pad in my whole house in a very timely manner. It was reassuring to know his sons were working with him and had done so for a few years and therefore John didn't have to use subcontractors. I asked ahead of time if they used "stretcher bars" (power stretcher) (another requirement of mine) and he assured me he did and I saw him use it. I am very pleased with their work and also the cost was very reasonable. I would recommend Keystone carpets to anyone who wants great service and great prices on great products.


Judy L / PostFalls, Id 4/8/10
Best Carpet Dealer
_______________________________


Reviews From Home Advisor:


12/07/2015
Rating ★★★★★5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Cher M. in Spokane , WA

Project: Install Carpeting

Comments: Picking out the carpet in my home, with lots of large samples was SO helpful and took the stress out of making decisions. And during installation, I was on a tight time frame for getting this job done and they were prompt, thoughtful, careful and did an outstanding job!


*******************************


10/26/2015
Rating ★★★★☆4.5

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0


Review by Don M. in Greenacres, WA

Project: Install Carpeting

Comments: They were prompt and cleaned everything up before leaving. Did everything we asked and more. We had shopped around and found Keystone Carpet price comparable to others.


******************************


09/24/2015
Rating ★★★★★5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5

Review by John H. in Spokane, WA

Project: Install Carpeting

Comments: Very prompt and professional.


********************************

Review Date: 09/08/2015
Rating ★★★★★ 5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by David J. in Spokane, WA

Project: Install Vinyl or Linoleum Sheet Flooring or Tiles

Comments: John is great to work with and does excellent work. Installed new sheet vinyl for a kitchen remodel. Good quality material and good pricing.

*******************************

Review Date: 05/28/2015
Rating ★★★★★ 5.0

Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Home Advisor
Review by Lynn W. in Veradale, WA

Project: Install Carpeting

Comments: I love my new carpet! John was very professional and helpful to work with. He knows a lot about carpet! The installers did a great job and John, the owner, was even here for the install. The price was right, the quality of product and service is great. I would recommend Keystone Carpet & Floors to anyone who asked.
 

Articles

Browse our library of flooring articles for helpful tips and news on all the products you need.

Decorating With Blue

Create a Warm, Serene Space with Blue

Getting Started

A guide through new floor shopping and preparing to go in-store

Loop Vs Twist

The advantages of loop and twist carpet styles.